Board of Directors

St. Patrick transitioned to a Catholic Academy in 2013 as part of Preserving the Vision, the strategic plan for Catholic education in the Diocese of Brooklyn. All Academies are governed by a Board of Directors and a Board of Members. The Board of Members is composed of clergy and safeguards the Catholic identity of the academy.

The Board of Directors are lay people who are passionate about Catholic education and have expertise in business, finance, facilities management, advancement, public relations and marketing among other disciplines. The Board of Directors works with the Principal and they manage the non-academic areas of the Academy: finance, development, marketing and facilities.  Several standing committees inform the Board of Directors

Board of Members

Bishop James Massa

Thomas Chadzutko, Ed. D Superintendent of Schools

Father Gerard Sauer Pastor, St. Patrick RC Church

Brother Ralph Darmento, FSC, Deputy Superintendent for Governance, Leadership and Strategic Planning – Diocese of Brooklyn

Board of Directors, 2019-2020

Romeo Petric, Chairman

John Heffernan, Treasurer

Laura Barton, Secretary

Peg Horan

Bob Porta

Kelly Horan

Maureen McEvoy